Meet Our Pastor & Staff

St. Margaret Church and St. Mary Magdalen Mission

Fr Kevin

Msgr. Kevin Schenning

Pastor

Meet Our Pastor     

Monsignor Schenning is a Baltimorean. He was born in 1954, the second son of Matthew F. Schenning of Highlandtown and Kathleen Hannon Schenning from County Mayo, Ireland. Father Kevin is of German-Dutch and Irish descent.

Father Kevin grew up in Shrine of the Little Flower Parish in northeast Baltimore. He attended elementary school there and began high school at Saint Paul’s Latin Day Seminary. When Saint Paul’s closed, he attended Cardinal Gibbons High school and graduated from there in 1972.

Father Kevin earned his college degree at Saint Mary’s Seminary College in Catonsville and then entered Saint Mary’s Seminary and University in the Roland Park area of Baltimore. He was awarded his Masters in Divinity Degree in 1981 and ordained a Deacon in May of that year. He was assigned to Immaculate Heart of Mary Parish in Baynesville for his diaconal experience and was then ordained to the priesthood on November 28, 1981.

He has served very well in a number of parishes during his years as a priest:

  • Associate Pastor of Our Lady of Mount Carmel Parish in Essex from 1981 to 1988
  • Associate Pastor of Saint Dominic Parish in Hamilton from 1988 to 1994
  • Pastor of Saint Joan of Arc Parish in Aberdeen from 1994 to 2000
  • Pastor of Saint Jane Frances de Chantal Parish in Rivera Beach from 2000 to 2004
  • Pastor of Saint Joseph Parish in Fullerton from 2004 to 2016.

In December 2009, Pope Benedict recognized all that Father had done by bestowing the title on him of Monsignor. Throughout his years as a priest, Father Kevin has served on the Archdiocesan Presbyteral (Priests) Council, the Core Team for City Ministry, and the Priests Personnel Board.

Associates

Fr matt

Fr. Ferdinand Ezenwachi

Associate Pastor
fezenwachi@stmargaret.org
or 410-879-2670 ext. 143

Fr.Michael

Rev. Michael Rubeling

Associate Pastor
mrubeling@stmargaret.org
or 410-879-2670 ext. 101

Deacons

photo coming soon

Daniel Cajigas

DeaconJim

James DeCapite

DeaconPat

Patrick Goles

BruceHultguist

Bruce Hultquist

DeaconRobMcCord

Rob McCord

DeaconVic

Victor Petrosino

Jeff Winfield

Herman Wilkins

Deacon | Director of Faith Formation
hwilkins@stmargaret.org
410-879-2670 ext. 126

Seminarian

MaureenYantz

Lenin Suarez

Seminarian
 lsuarez@stmarys.edu
410-879-2670 ext. 100

Pastor Emeritus

Fr.Michael

Msgr. G. Michael Schleupner

 Pastor Emeritus

Administration

MaryAnn

Mary Ann Hultquist

Business Manager
mhultquist@stmargaret.org
410-879-2670 ext. 115

MaryAnn

Kathleen Reilly

Executive Assistant
kreilly@stmargaret.org
410-879-2670 ext. 112

MaryAnn

Robin Benjes

Accounting Assistant
rbenjes@stmargaret.org
410-879-2670 ext. 135

BettyMooney

Betty Mooney

Administrative Associate
betty.mooney@stmargaret.org
410-879-2670 ext. 173

MaureenYantz

Maureen Yantz

Technical
Administrative Assistant
myantz@stmargaret.org
410-879-2670 ext. 111

Woman in church with brown shirt

Melissa Nichols

Office Assistant

MaryAnn

Barbara Sutton

MaryAnn

Theresa Gashney

Faith Formation

MaryAnn

Deacon Herman Wilkins

Director of Faith Formation
hwilkins@stmargaret.org
410-879-2670 ext. 126

LisaHack

Lisa Hack

Faith Formation
lhack@stmargaret.org
410-879-2670 ext. 102

JoanMostayBrown

Joan Motsay Brown

Faith Formation
jmbrown@stmargaret.org
410-879-2670 ext. 127

MaureenYantz

Liz Gonzalez

Faith Formation 
lgonzalez@stmargaret.org
410-879-2670 ext. 125

Outreach

Music

NinaHeck

Nina Heck

ninah@stmargaret.org
410-879-2670 ext. 174

Tyler Horton

Tyler Horton

Director of Music Ministry
thorton@stmargaret.org
410-879-2670 ext. 136

MaryAnn

Amanda Bentkowski

Assistant Director of Music
abentkowski@stmargaret.org

Facilities

Sandy L

Sandy Laird

Facilities Manager
slaird@stmargaret.org
410-879-2670 ext. 116

man in church wearing suspenders

Dave Kraft

Facilities

St. Margaret School

photo coming soon

Anna Shanahan

Principal
St. Margaret School
ashanahan@smsch.org
410-879-2670 ext. 138

smiling woman with long blonde hair

Lauren Kimmel

Elementary School
Vice Principal
lkimmel@smsch.org

MaryAnn

Anne Askey

Middle School
Vice Principal
aaskey@smsch.org